Welcome to Bedford Borough Council

 
Our Services A - Z :
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
 

You are here: Home Page > Environment and Planning > Building Control > The Building Control Team

The Building Control Team

Our Building Control team has a vast amount of experience and a thorough knowledge of numerous building techniques. You can contact any member of our team with your technical questions but would request that any time sensitive technical or inspection requests are directed to our Hotline or general email address.

 

Inspection Hotline: 01234 718082

General telephone: 01234 718081

Email: buildingcontrol@bedford.gov.uk

Fax: 01234 718083

 

Head of Building Control

 

Steven Eyre

Tel: 01234 718586

Mobile: 07881 281980

Email: steven.eyre@bedford.gov.uk

 

Principal Building Control Officer

 

Peter Hazelwood

Tel: 01234 718588

Mobile: 07881 281929

Email: peter.hazelwood@bedford.gov.uk

 

Principal Building Control Officer

 

Chris Farr

Tel: 01234 718589

Mobile: 07881 281931

Email: christopher.farr@bedford.gov.uk

 

Principal Building Control Officer (East area)

 

Sarah Chessum

Tel: 01234 718587

Mobile: 07881 281932

Email: sarah.chessum@bedford.gov.uk

 

Principal Building Control Officer (West area)

 

Martin Anderson

Tel: 01234 276592

Mobile: 07881 281964

Email: martin.anderson@bedford.gov.uk

 

Principal Building Control Officer (South area)

 

Russell Williams

Tel: 01234 718591

Mobile: 07881 281930

Email: russell.williams@bedford.gov.uk 

 

Access Officer

 

Stuart O’Dell

Tel: 01234 718565

Email: stuart.Odell@bedford.gov.uk

 

Administration Support

 

Louise Fensome

Tel: 01234 718594

 

Sue Durham

Tel: 01234 718595

 

Lisa Bellamy

Tel: 01234 718596

 

Contact address

 

Building Control

Bedford Borough Council

Borough Hall

Cauldwell Street

Bedford

MK42 9AP

Don't Miss

Environment

Here you will find information on environmental and planning issues. This section provides a wealth of information including details on how to make or enquire about a planning application, rubbish, waste and recycling information.

 


Stay Connected
Sign up for email alerts!