Welcome to Bedford Borough Council

 
Our Services A - Z :
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
 
 

You are here: Home Page > Environment and Planning > Countryside > Public Rights of Way

Public Rights of Way contacts

Rights of Way Officers work with farmers, landowners and local people to make sure that public footpaths, bridleways and byways are clear and properly maintained, so that everyone can enjoy using them.

Problem with a Right of Way?

If you have found a problem with one of the rights of way please either email or telephone. Important details to include are the precise location, the nature of the problem and additional contact details.
All enquiries please:
email Highways.helpdesk@bedford.gov.uk  or Tel: 01234 718003 or write -address: Room 436, 4th Floor, Borough Hall, Cauldwell Street, Bedford, MK42 9AP

Highway Asset Manager
Andrew Prigmore, Tel: 01234 228341
Andrew.prigmore@bedford.gov.uk

Rights of Way Manager: Phill Fox, Tel: 01234 276070
Phillip.Fox@bedford.gov.uk

Definitive Map Officer:
Michael Gibbons, Tel 01234 228335
Michael.gibbons@bedford.gov.uk

Inspectors:
Allison Nelson, Tel: 01234 228928
Allison.Nelson@bedford.gov.uk

Carrie- Anne Rowley, Tel 01234 228605

Carrie-Anne.Rowley@bedford.gov.uk

Zaria Bettles, Tel: 01234 228599
Zaria.Bettles@bedford.gov.uk

To find out more about Public Rights of Way in neighbouring counties click on the links below


Buckinghamshire County Council (new window)
Cambridgeshire County Council  (new window)
Central Bedfordshire Council (new window)
Northamptonshire County Council (new window)

Don't Miss

Environment

Here you will find information on environmental and planning issues. This section provides a wealth of information including details on how to make or enquire about a planning application, rubbish, waste and recycling information.

 


Stay Connected
Sign up for email alerts!